Day 2: Featured Speaker, Todd Hayes

Day 2 ended with the featured speaker: Todd Hayes. I did not know who Todd Hayes was when I was going into this speaker but I soon realized that he is an amazing person with an incredible story!

Retelling his story won’t do too much justice as I know I will leave out many details. Even when in the session, I didn’t take notes because I was so enveloped into the speaker’s story. I will say, his speech moved me and I will never forget the feeling he created within that room.

Hayes was an Olympian, he is a cancer survivor, and he has survived the loss of some important people in his life. When I think back to that day, I think of him and everything that he has overcome.

Shout out to Todd Hayes! If you ever get a chance to listen to his story, please do it!

 

Day 2: Featured Speaker, Todd Hayes

One thought on “Day 2: Featured Speaker, Todd Hayes

Leave a comment